Free

I used a dream that is chocked-full of my ideals,

As a lighthouse in the foggy path we are forging through,

I believed that picture where I saw us in shirts of blue teals,

Was a sign for me to keep going further in to the rescue,

 

But who needs this aside from my own childhood dreams?

Not me apparently, decades after I adopted this fantasy,

It is time for us to start letting go the far extreme,

And stepping down to look around for grounded sanity,

 

Of our present life and where to live with no excuse,

To the past, to the future, or our nosy friends and neighbours,

So let’s just go to our home and meet our warm fine crews.

For they’ve prepared our return while sitting by on the foyers.

 

Will you still be with me as we walk forward together?

I know that not but I can tell that we will be free forever.

 

 

 

Image source: www. hd-freewallpapers.com/latest-wallpapers/desktop-bird-pictures-free-wallpaper.jpg

Leave a Reply

