Grace and Style

Trying to build a bridge between two opposite nemesis

When all there is but a vast landscape of emptiness

Is like learning from Merlin how to conjure existence to genesis

They said it is a possible labour, full of hidden gems to harness

 

Where should I start my task?

I am here at my dear spot already

But I am looking around for something to unmask

Expecting everything is at place and all pretty

 

Of course the journey to change is not with grace or style

As a person who’s been grappling in the dark for years

All I can hope for is a miraculous hint once in a while

To put me on track to the next step I need in facing my tears

 

But at times all I want to do is just to lay down in exhaustion

Taking a rest after my energy is being depleted by frustration

 

And even then my soul keeps knocking my door to awareness

Whispering encouragement and guidance with loving kindness

 

 

Source image: st .gde-fon.com/wallpapers_original/420749_zima_leto_most_protivopolozhnost_1680x1050_www.Gde-Fon.com.jpg

Leave a Reply

